News |

Calexico + Iron & Wine Upcoming Album and Tour

Calexico and Iron & Wine first made an artistic connection with In the Reins, the 2005 EP that brought Sam Beam, Joey Burns and John Convertino together. Their paths diverged, but they kept in touch when they could. They often talked about rekindling their collaboration in the studio and on stage, but it wasn’t until last year that their schedules aligned, which allowed them to create a new album: Years to Burn.

Years to Burn is eight tracks, each more powerful than the next.

Available June 14 via Sub Pop (Rest of World) // City Slang (UK/EU) – pre-order now.

Entire Tracklist:

1. What Heaven’s Left
2. Midnight Sun 
3. Father Mountain
4. Outside El Paso
5. Follow the Water
6. The Bitter Suite 
6a. Pájaro
6b. Evil Eye
6c. Tennessee Train
7. Years To Burn 
8. In Your Own Time

Click here for tour information.