Uncategorized |

‘Years To Burn’ Available Now



“It took Calexico and Iron & Wine far too long to reconvene since releasing 2005’s In The Reins, but the wait was certainly worth it.” – American Songwriter

“Together, these eight tracks — or 10, depending on how you quantify “The Bitter Suite” — feel most of all like the product of a true mass collaboration. ‘In the Reins’ was, in many ways, about fleshing out Beam’s work; he wrote all of its songs, leaving Calexico to provide texture and shading. In incorporating more voices and sources of ideas, ‘Years to Burn’ feels most of all like the work of a complete, cohesive and individual band — a group of old friends who’ve gathered together to sing in a single voice.” – NPR


1. What Heaven’s Left

2. Midnight Sun

3. Father Mountain

4. Outside El Paso

5. Follow the Water

6. The Bitter Suite

a. Pájaro
b. Evil Eye
c. Tennessee Train

7. Years To Burn

8. In Your Own Time

Available now via Sub Pop (Rest of World) // City Slang (UK/EU) – Order your copy via Iron & Wine webshop or digitally.