News |

Who Can See Forever Soundtrack

On Friday, November 17th, 2023, Iron & Wine will release ‘Who Can See Forever,’ an accompanying live record to a film of the same name. The film was captured by director Josh Sliffe at Haw River Ballroom in Saxapahaw, North Carolina, the soundtrack features nineteen songs record live from the twenty-plus-year career of singer-songwriter Sam Beam.


Initially intended as a live concert release, the film evolved into a visual portrait capturing Beam during a creative outburst that earned him four Grammy nominations in four years. Like his music, the film touches on universally personal themes as Beam tackles managing his personal and professional life as an artist. Taken as one, the soundtrack and film are a fascinating first-time glimpse behind the scenes of Iron & Wine.


The soundtrack is available to preorder on CD and double Glacial Blue vinyl.
Presave / preorder digital here.

The ‘Who Can See Forever’ documentary concert film will be screening in theaters in select cities later this year. Dates will be announced soon.


1. The Trapeze Swinger
2. Boy with a Coin
3. Woman King
4. Thomas County Law
5. House by the Sea
6. About a Bruise
7. Sodom, South Georgia
8. Last Night
9. Monkeys Uptown
10. Wolves (Song of the Shepherd’s Dog)
11. Grace for Saints and Ramblers
12. Dearest Forsaken
13. Glad Man Singing
14. On Your Wings
15. Passing Afternoon
16. Pagan Angel and a Borrowed Car
17. Naked as We Came
18. Call Your Boys
19. Muddy Hymnal